To merge one team you will keep one and delete the other.
First choose which of the two teams you will keep. This is your primary team.
Go to teams & families
Search the team that will be disbanded (not the primary team).
For each team member select the icon "move to another group".
On the next screen select the group that you are moving to from the drop down list
Once all members are moved the team will automatically be deleted.